Sponsors of the symposium Copyright: Alexander Hoffmann

Thursday, 1.9.2016

12.00 – 13.00 Uhr Get-together

13.00 – 13.45 Uhr Prof. M. Tromp (U Amsterdam): X-ray characterisation of organometallic Cu systems – Different properties at different time scales

13.45 – 14.25 Uhr Dr. B. Yorke (CFEL): New tools and novel techniques for time-resolved X-ray crystallography

14.25 – 14.45 Uhr M. Naumova (CFEL & U Hamburg): Structural dynamics of a novel Cu(I) complex [Cu2(TMGphSSphTMG)2]2+ upon photoexcitation

14.45 – 15.05 Uhr J. Stanek (RWTH Aachen): Electron transfer with copper guanidine complexes

15.05 – 15.30 Uhr Coffee break

15.30 – 15.50 Uhr A. Wetzel (CFEL & U Hamburg): Raman and Pump-probe Raman studies on copper guanidine-quinoline complexes

15.50 – 16.20 Uhr P. Liebhäuser & L. Ebert (RWTH Aachen): New tyrosinase models

16.20 – 17.05 Uhr Prof. S. Köster (U Göttingen): Controlling (bio-)chemical reaction environments by microfluidics

17.05 – 18.00 Uhr Panel discussion

Buffet and poster session

Friday, 2.9.2016

9.00 – 9.45 Uhr Prof. F. Tuczek (U Kiel): Small-molecule models of Tyrosinase: from ligand hydroxylation to catalytic oxygenation of phenolic substrates

9.45 – 10.05 Uhr J. Ortmeyer (U Paderborn): Transition Metal Complexes Mimicking the Electron Transfer Mediated by CuA

10.05 – 10.35 Uhr Dr. D. Nozaki (U Paderborn): Green’s functions based approach to the electron transfer between Cytochrome c_{552} and the Cu_A Domain of the Thermus thermophilus ba_3 Oxidase

10.35 – 10.55 Uhr P. Müller (U Paderborn): TD-DFT calculations of Cu and N K-edge (high energy resolution) X-ray absorption spectra

11.00 – 11.30 Uhr Coffee Break

11.30 – 12.15 Uhr Prof. Dr. N. Huse (CFEL & U Hamburg): T.B.A.

12.15 – 13.00 Uhr Dr. B. Dicke & B. Grimm-Lebsanft (CFEL & U Hamburg): Entatic State for spins of the copper complex [Cu(TMGqu)]X

13.00 – 14.30 Uhr Lunch

14.30 – 15.15 Uhr Prof. U. Schwaneberg (RWTH Aachen): Fifteen Years of Cytochrome P450 BM3 Engineering: Lessons & Success Stories

15.15 – 16.00 Uhr Dr. J. Chow (U Hamburg): Robust biocatalysts from the metagenomes of non-cultivated bacteria

16.00 - 16.30 Uhr Dr. A. Hoffmann (RWTH Aachen): Theoretical Insights into the hydroxylation with tyrosinase models

16.30 – 17.00 Uhr Coffee Break

17.00 – 17.30 Uhr Dr. M. Witte (RWTH Aachen): Density functional studies on Cu-S and Cu/O2 systems

17.30 – 17.50 Uhr L. Burkhardt (U Paderborn): The X-ray emission spectrometer at beamline P64 at PETRA III and its relevance for Cu K-edge mesurements

17.50 – 18.35 Uhr Prof. K. Mashima (Osaka University): Enzymatic Catalytic Performance of Cluster Catalysts of Zinc, Cobalt and Manganese for Transesterification and Amide Alcoholysis

Buffet and poster session

Saturday, 3.9.2016

9.00 – 9.45 Uhr Prof. T. Hayashi (Osaka University): Preparation, Characterization and Reactivity of Myoglobin Reconstituted with Artificial Metalloporphyrinoids

9.45 – 10.30 Uhr Prof. O. Shoji (Nagoya University): Gaseous alkane hydroxylation by tricking the substrate recognition of cytochrome P450s

10.30 – 10.50 Uhr M. Biednov (CFEL & U Hamburg): XPS on two types of guanidine–quinoline copper complexes

10.50 – 11.20 Uhr Coffee Break

11.20 – 11.50 Uhr Dr. A. Oppermann (RWTH Aachen): Conceptual understanding of bioinspired polynuclear copper complexes

11.50 – 12.10 Uhr M. Rohrmüller (U Paderborn): Excitations in copper containing biomimetic molecules from ab-initio

12.10 – 12.55 Uhr Prof. C. Bressler (CFEL): Exploiting New X-Ray Observables for Real-Time Imaging of Chemical Dynamics

12.55 – 13.15 Uhr Award of the poster prizes and closing remarks

  Logos of the sponsors Copyright: Alexander Hoffmann